Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 21st, 2007

New Header

This is what happens when I have a lot of time on my hands.  I decided I needed to get a little more practice in on my Photoshop and Illustrator skills and I ended up with a new header.  The one that I had just before this was actually mean to be temporary, but my mom liked it so it stayed a little longer.  Mom, I hope that these colors still meet your standards and are springy enough.  The color doesn’t render on wordpress the same way that it does on Illustrator, but I still think it is pretty.

I know that silhouettes are trendy right now but they actually remind me of the silhouettes that my grandma had on her family room wall.  She had one of each of her children.  I always loved staring at them.  They were so basic but so fun to look at.  I quickly did this one of myself on the computer.  The hardest part was getting myself centered in the camera correctly.  Apparently, I am not such a good self photographer.  I finally thought to go stand in the bathroom so that I could look in the mirror and see the viewer on the back of the camera.

Read Full Post »